Our Organization

Salt Spring Hospice Society, originally began as the Bessie Dane Foundation. We are a non-profit, registered charity. We are also a non-denominational society. We began in 1984, named in honour of the very kind and compassionate Bessie Dane of Fulford. Our hospice continues to operate as a volunteer-powered organization.

Our Board of Directors are made up of community members who meet monthly to oversee the organization.

President; Allan Sobieralski 250 537 6807

Vice President; Lorinne Mackenzie

Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Roberts

Canada Revenue Agency Registration no. (892178641RR0001)